Beauty

My Daily Skin Routine

Hello! Today I’m going to be talking about my favourite subject. Skin care!

Skin care is my obsession, the day I turned thirtreen acne hit me. Hard! So finding the perfect skin collection became very imporant to me. It took me until I was 16 to find something that really worked so I’m hoping to share this with you in the hope you may have some success too.

My skin care routine is not so much a routine as it is a ritual. It doesn’t matter how tired I am, where I am or just how drunk I am, I never miss it.

I use the Anti-Blemish collection from Clinique and I swear by it!

Step One:

First of all I use the Anti-Blemish Solutions Cleansing Foam. To use this you simply pump a few blobs of the foam into you hands and then massage onto your face, making sure it’s damp. Take care not to get this in your eyes.

Step Two:

This product is not actually Clinique however I do believe it’s very important. As my dad always say “you only have one pair of eyes,” so surely it makes sense to take extra care of them, right? Because of this I use Simple Kind To Eyes Eye Make-Up Remover, Simple does what it says on the tin. There’s no nasty chemicals that can hurt or damage your eyes and it’s especially great for sensitive skin like my own.

Always cleanse your eyes whether it be after or before putting making up on, it’s always good to have a clean surface to work on. Make sure to always wipe towards your nose when cleansing eye lids and around the eye to prevent pulling the skin.

Step Three:

Once you’ve rinsed this off, the next product to grab is the Anti-Blemish Solutions Clarifying Lotion, this is truly brilliant. Before using shake the bottle up so all of the minerals are mixed together, then simply apply with a cotton pad or ball all over the face. This gets rid of the excess dirt and any traces of make up left on the skin. Be sure not to wipe this over your lips or eyes, as it stings.

Step Four:

The third product I swear by is Anti-Blemish Solutions Clinical Clearing Gel, this is quite new to the range compared to the previous products, however it works wonders. I’ve been time and time again to doctors about my skin and nothing they have given me even compares to this! Simply rub into the troubled areas of skin with a clean finger, but be sure to rub it right in to the skin otherwise it will not have the desired effect.

Step Five:

Lastly, after the Clearing Gel has dried I apply Anti-Blemish Solutions All-Over Clearing Treatment, this is simply a moisturiser. Moisturiser is so important as it keeps your skin feeling great, looking great and your skin will thank you form it in many years to come! Also after using the spot gel skin becomes drier, this prevents that. All there is to do with this is apply a small blob onto clean fingers and rub in a circular motion all over the faces surface.


Thank you for reading! Any questions or feedback is welcome!

Leave a Reply

